An American Family History

Midwest Pioneers

The Tolliver Martin Feud Rowan County, Kentucky 1884-1887
Adair's Regiment Kentucky 1793
Place Date  
Aurora, Nebraska 1871  


Name Lived in from
Bertrand Des Moines, Polk County, Iowa
Chariton, Lucas County, Iowa
Fox Lucas County, Iowa Washington County, Pennsylvania
Butler County, Ohio
Holmes Kentucky  
Kelso Indiana  
King Marshall County, Illinois  
Long Lancaster, Wells County, Indiana
Winterset, Union, Madison County, Iowa
Aurora, Hamilton County, Nebraska
Lincoln, Logan County, Illinois
Chariton, Lucas County, Iowa
New Jersey
Barree/West/Logan Township, Huntington County, Pennsylvania
Amanda Township
, Fairfield County, Ohio
McDowell Fleming County, Kentucky
Moulton Pennsylvania to Kentucky to Dearborn County, Indiana  
Owen Kentucky to Illinois  
Oxley Kentucky  

Dearborn County, Indiana
Woodford County, Illinois
Lucas County, Iowa

Smith Lucas County, Iowa Tennessee
Tuttle Lucas County, Iowa  
Winings Indiana & Illinois  

In the 1830s settlers began arriving in Iowa from Ohio, Pennsylvania, New York, Indiana, Kentucky, and Virginia. Iowa became a state in 1846.